Skip to main content

35e 19 > 28.03.2021

Award winners 2016

Back to listing

Grand Prize «LE REGARD D’OR»

International Competition: Feature Films

For the uniqueness of the settings and the precision with which the filmmaker unfolds this intimate quest and reveals to us the complexity of the world and of the human soul. For the force and the beauty of the protagonist, whom we follow without passing judgement, and whom we feel so close to, in spite of the fact that the world she belongs to is so very far from our own.

Special Mention (LE REGARD D’OR)

YO

Matías Meyer
Switzerland
2015
International Competition: Feature Films

We decided to award a special mention to a film that surprised and moved us, and that brought us, with intelligence and tenderness, into the innermost being of a giant.

SPECIAL JURY AWARD

Semana Santa

Alejandra Márquez Abella
Mexico
2016
International Competition: Feature Films

For the sensitivity and the power of the mise-en-scène. For the talent of the whole cast and direction and the ability to immerse us completely, with all our senses.

The Audience Award

Blanka

Kohki Hasei
Japan
2015
International Competition: Feature Films

The FIPRESCI Jury Award

Song of Songs

Eva Neymann
Ukraine
2015
International Competition: Feature Films

The FIPRESCI prize goes to a film that convinces through an enchanting and poetic blend of images, words and sounds. Set in a community with its traditions, the story deals in a subtle way with the attempt to preserve a childhood love. The young director has succeeded in moving us by her portrayal of a steadfast woman.

The Ecumenical Jury Award

Alias Maria

José Luis Rugeles
France
2015
International Competition: Feature Films

We decided to present this award to the film that we felt best highlighted these challenges to contemporary life, to solidarity and to compassion, in the most universal manner possible, through the choices made by its protagonist in her refusal to give up and in her capacity to disobey authority.

The Don Quijote Award Of The IFFS

International Competition: Feature Films

We decide to give the Quijote Award from the International Federation of Film Societies to a film, which shows a powerful female role. The description of the couple protagonist becomes universal. As well as the symbolism derivative from the context and the way how the main protagonist, the Jewish orthodox woman, confront it. And the unexpected end could be shocking for the audience, but that gives them the key for understand the story of the film.

Best International Short Film Award

Compétition internationale: Courts métrages

Iceberg represents a true encounter between a director who observes the world around her and Teresa, who is trying to call her own shots. Unmasked and naked, Teresa struggles not to sink into despair, her view of life being closely interlinked with death. Hypersensitive, she calls family relationships into question, specifically disaffiliation and a belief system which, while seemingly far removed from our own lives, is a poignant portrait of life in general and the love for those around us – something that can be knocked down, and yet rise anew.With ample room for poetry, Juliana Gomez transports us to a Cuba that dreams of a better future, closer to nature, where rituals are the very essence of life, and hope is indispensable.

CH Cinema Network Prize

Mr. Alfredo

Vitor Souza Lima
Venâncio Batalhone
Marcelo Santos
Brazil
2015
Compétition internationale: Courts métrages

The film is distinguished by its lightness and apparent innocuousness that is, nevertheless, a reflection of the social and political reality of Brazil. And yet, the film never reaches the tipping point into a dramatic or heavy-handed depiction. We found the character very touching and humorous in his sincerity, the way he sees the world, and his contradictions. He is incensed with society, grumpy and full of criticisms, but deep down, he is authentic and a person with a capacity for true generosity.

image en background image en background

Conception: Asphalte Design - Développement: Bluesystem

Aller au contenu principal

35e 16 > 25.07.2021

Lauréats 2016

Retour au listing

Grand Prix «Le Regard d'Or»

Compétition internationale : Longs métrages

Pour la singularité du dispositif et pour la justesse avec laquelle la cinéaste déroule cette quête intime et nous dévoile la complexité du monde et de l’âme humaine. Pour la force et la beauté du personnage que nous suivons sans juger et dont nous nous sentons si proches malgré le fait qu’il fasse partie d’un monde si éloigné de nous.

Mention spéciale (Le Regard d'Or)

YO

Matías Meyer
Switzerland
2015
Compétition internationale : Longs métrages

Nous avons décidé de décerner une mention spéciale pour un film qui nous a étonnées et touchées et qui, avec intelligence et tendresse, nous a fait vivre dans la peau d’un géant.

Prix spécial du Jury

Semana Santa

Alejandra Márquez Abella
Mexico
2016
Compétition internationale : Longs métrages

Pour la sensibilité et la force de la mise en scène. Pour le talent de direction de l’ensemble des acteurs et la capacité à nous offrir une vraie immersion sensorielle.

Prix du public

Blanka

Kohki Hasei
Japan
2015
Compétition internationale : Longs métrages

Prix FIPRESCI

Song of Songs

Eva Neymann
Ukraine
2015
Compétition internationale : Longs métrages

Le prix FIPRESCI est attribué à un film qui convainc grâce à l’enchantement d’une alliance d’images, de paroles et de sons. Située dans une communauté avec toutes ses traditions, l’histoire traite de manière subtile de la tentative de préserver un amour de jeunesse. La jeune réalisatrice nous émeut par son portrait d’une femme d’une sérénité d’esprit insolite.

Prix du Jury œcuménique

Alias Maria

José Luis Rugeles
France
2015
Compétition internationale : Longs métrages

Nous avons fait le choix de récompenser le film qui, à travers les choix de son personnage féminin, son refus de toute résignation, sa capacité de désobéissance, nous a paru le mieux mettre en valeur, aujourd'hui et de la manière la plus universelle possible, ces enjeux de la vie, de la solidarité et de la compassion.

Prix du Jury des jeunes COMUNDO

Hair

Mahmoud Ghaffari
Iran
2016
Compétition internationale : Longs métrages

Nous avons décidé au terme d’une longue et difficile délibération de récompenser la noblesse d’un combat. Nous avons été touchées tant par l’approche frontale que les choix narratifs du réalisateur, qui ont réussi à nous émouvoir par-delà la violence du propos. De l’insouciance à l’aliénation, en passant par la rage et l’obstination, on suit le parcours de trois jeunes filles dont les rêves se heurtent à la surdité des institutions. Un film qui questionne, révolte et annonce peut être une société en transformation. 

Prix Don Quijote de la Fédération internationale des ciné-clubs FICC

Compétition internationale : Longs métrages

La Fédération internationale des ciné-clubs a décidé de décerner le Prix Don Quijote à un film qui représente un rôle féminin fort. La description d'un couple de protagonistes est devenue universelle. Tout comme le symbolisme dérivé du contexte et la façon dont le personnage principal, une femme juive orthodoxe, s'y retrouve confrontée. Même si la fin inattendue peut choquer le public, c'est cette fin qui lui donne toutes les clés pour comprendre l'histoire de ce film.

Prix du meilleur court métrage international

Compétition internationale: Courts métrages

«Iceberg» nous donne le sentiment d'une vraie rencontre. Celle d'une réalisatrice qui observe le monde qui l'entoure et de Teresa qui accepte de jouer la partition de sa propre vie. Sans masque, cette femme se tient devant nous, mise à nu, dans les profondeurs abyssales de la vie, liée intimement à la mort. Ecorchée à vif, Teresa nous questionne sur les relations familiales, la désaffiliation notamment et un système de croyances, qui, même s'il peut nous paraître éloigné, est un témoignage poignant de la vie en général et de l'amour du prochain – qui abat aussi parfois – réapparaît toujours. Laissant place à la poésie, Juliana Gomez nous entraîne dans un Cuba qui fait rêver à un avenir meilleur, plus proche de la nature, où les rites sont l'essence-même de la vie; et l'attente, indispensable.

Prix du Réseau Cinéma CH

Mr. Alfredo

Vitor Souza Lima
Venâncio Batalhone
Marcelo Santos
Brazil
2015
Compétition internationale: Courts métrages

Le film se distingue par sa légèreté, son propos apparemment anodin mais qui au fond, reflète la réalité sociale et politique du Brésil, sans jamais sombrer dans le dramatique ou la lourdeur. Le personnage nous a beaucoup touché et fait rire par sa sincérité, sa façon d’appréhender le monde, de se contredire. C’est un personnage révolté contre la société, grincheux et en critique constante mais au fond, un homme authentique qui recèle une vraie générosité.

image en background image en background

Conception: Asphalte Design - Développement: Bluesystem

Bienvenue sur la page « Mes favoris » !

C’est ici que vous pourrez:

  • Retrouver la sélection de vos séances
  • Ajouter simplement votre sélection à votre panier

Maintenant vous pouvez accéder à vos favoris et les partager depuis tous vos appareils en vous créant un compte.

S'inscrire maintenant

Bon Festival!