Skip to main content

Association of the FIFF

Ancienne Gare

The Fribourg International Film Festival Association is the funding body of the Festival. Founded in 1987 with headquater in Fribourg, the non-profit organization aims to promote the understanding between the cultures and more particularly between the so-called North and South. It gives preference to films that stimulate reflection and provoke discussion. 

The Association is formed by Festival friends and active members (individuals or collective membership) and counts almost 300 persons. The membership fees contribute to the organization of the Festival. They are also connected to some interesting advantages. Become a friend or a member of the festival too.

Mathieu Fleury (president)
Patrice Zurich, Lucie Bader, Erwin Jutzet, Paul-Albert Nobs, Dominique Willemin

Former presidents
François Nordmann, Magda Bossy, Ivan Stern, Paul Jubin, Jean-Paul Rüttimann, Charles Ridoré, Jean-François Giovannini, Ruth Lüthi, Walter Stoffel

Membres fondateurs et institutionnels
Action de carême, E-Changer, Pain pour le prochain


Association du Festival International de Films de Fribourg
Esplanade de l'Ancienne-Gare 3
Case postale 550
1701 Fribourg
T +41 (0)26 347 42 00
F +41 (0)26 347 42 01


Statute (in French only)

Festival International de Films de Fribourg

33e 15 > 23.03 2019

Esplanade de l'Ancienne Gare 3
Case postale 550
1701 Fribourg - Suisse
+41 26 347 42 00