Skip to main content

FIFF 2019    15 > 23.03 FIFF-Contact
background

Grand Prix

Apprentice

Boo Junfeng
Singapore, Hong Kong, Qatar, Germany, France
2016
International Competition: Feature Films

The prize goes for a director that showed brillant directing and well controlled emotions in a clear story telling. and for striking performances by the actors. The film shows the clash between individuals and society and a character that is haunted by his past.

©FIFF/Nicolas Brodard

Special mention of the Jury

White Sun

Deepak Rauniyar
Nepal, USA, Qatar, Netherlands
2016
International Competition: Feature Films

A very well crafted drama exposing politics, tradition and religion in a confined region. In a very intelligently directed movie.

©FIFF/Nicolas Brodard

SPECIAL JURY AWARD

International Competition: Feature Films

For a gentle storytelling in a captivating scenery, the director leads us to a journey in a mysterious and creative way.

The Audience Award

White Sun

Deepak Rauniyar
Nepal, USA, Qatar, Netherlands
2016
International Competition: Feature Films
©FIFF/Nicolas Brodard

Critic's Choice Award

Apprentice

Boo Junfeng
Singapore, Hong Kong, Qatar, Germany, France
2016
International Competition: Feature Films

For its artfully constructed juxtaposition of personal and ethical tensions and a structure that clearly shows contradictory and conflicting feelings and thoughts in a single character, and for a script that brings to life family and social differences on an emotional and intellectual level, we give the Critic's Choice Award to Apprentice.

The Youth Jury Award COMUNDO

International Competition: Feature Films

This evening, we have decided to reward sincerity, passion and daring. These values can all be found in a film which captivated us with its mix of genres and the quality of its cinematography. This work combining mysticism with rationalism won over the Young Persons Jury, who have the honour of presenting Honeygiver Among the Dogs with the Prix Comundo.

Prix Don Quijote de la FICC

White Sun

Deepak Rauniyar
Nepal, USA, Qatar, Netherlands
2016
International Competition: Feature Films

We announce the winner of the Don Quijote Award. This award is given to the films that believe in the utopia and show another perspective in different festivals of the world. The film that we have chosen shows wonderful how the society can manage and balance the opposite aspects of life like tradition versus modernity, rural versus urban, young versus elderly and the different political positions in a local village.
The film carries us through different emotions, its path makes us smile, laugh, annoy, fall in love, hate, fair and finally it makes to believe that a new equitable and fare society is possible. For these reasons the winner of Don Quijote Award goes to White Sun.

Best International Short Film Award

Compétition internationale: Courts métrages

This film demystifies the role of women in patriarchal society, it creates a discussion and that's what cinema should do.
The jury awarded the prize for best international short film to Raed Rafei's film: Salam.

©FIFF/Nicolas Brodard

CH Cinema Network Prize

Compétition internationale: Courts métrages

Au fil des 3 programmes regroupant pas moins de 19 courts métrages sélectionnés pour la compétition internationale du FIFF, nous avons le privilège de décerner le prix cinéma network price à Mamadou Dia pour sa vision prometteuse et engagée. Il nous rappelle aussi que l'accès au cinéma dans certains pays n'est pas forcément chose acquise.

©FIFF/Nicolas Brodard

Foreign Visa Prize

The jury decided to award the first Foreign Visa Prize to a film that addresses a fundamental question for all young people thanks to a great cast and beautiful directing. The jury particularly appreciated the fact that the director masterfully transcends a real-life experience: a subject that was close to him becomes close to the viewer, too.
And the winner is... a film made as part of a course at the ZHdk University in Zurich
Millimeterle, by Pascal Reinmann.

©FIFF/Nicolas Brodard

Festival International de Films de Fribourg

33e 15 > 23.03 2019

Esplanade de l'Ancienne Gare 3
Case postale 550
1701 Fribourg - Suisse
+41 26 347 42 00
info@fiff.ch

Direkt zum Inhalt

FIFF 2018    16 > 24.03 FIFF-Kontakt
background

Grand Prix

Apprentice

Boo Junfeng
Singapore, Hong Kong, Qatar, Germany, France
2016
Internationaler Wettbewerb: Langfilme

Die Internationale Jury vergibt den Preis für einen Regisseur, der mit einer brillanten Regie und gut kontrollierten Emotionen eine klare Geschichte erzählt, und für die herausragenden Leistungen der Schauspieler. Der Film zeigt den Clash zwischen Individuen, der Gesellschaft und einer Figur, die von der eigenen Vergangenheit verfolgt wird.

©FIFF/Nicolas Brodard

Lobende Erwähnung

White Sun

Deepak Rauniyar
Nepal, USA, Qatar, Netherlands
2016
Internationaler Wettbewerb: Langfilme

Ein sehr kunstvoll gefertigtes Drama, in dem Politik, Tradition und Religion in einem begrenzten Raum aufeinandertreffen. Ein sehr intelligent gedrehter Film.

©FIFF/Nicolas Brodard

Sonderpreis der Jury

Internationaler Wettbewerb: Langfilme

Eine behutsam erzählte Geschichte in einer hinreißenden Szenerie. Die Regisseurin nimmt uns auf eine geheimnisvolle und kreative Weise mit auf eine Reise.

Publikumspreis

White Sun

Deepak Rauniyar
Nepal, USA, Qatar, Netherlands
2016
Internationaler Wettbewerb: Langfilme
©FIFF/Nicolas Brodard

Critic's Choice Award

Apprentice

Boo Junfeng
Singapore, Hong Kong, Qatar, Germany, France
2016
Internationaler Wettbewerb: Langfilme

Für seine kunstvoll konstruierte Gegenüberstellung persönlicher und ethischer Spannungen und einen Aufbau, der in einer einzigen Figur widersprüchliche und widersprechende Gefühle und Überlegungen nachvollziehbar macht, für eine Dramaturgie, welche familiäre und gesellschaftliche Differenzen emotional und intellektuell erlebbar macht, vergeben wir den Critic's Choice Award an Apprentice

Preis der Jugendjury COMUNDO

Internationaler Wettbewerb: Langfilme

Heute Abend wollen wir die Aufrichtigkeit, die Leidenschaft und den Mut auszeichnen. Werte, die in einem Film vereint sind, der uns durch seine Mischung der Genres und seine filmische Qualität verzaubert hat. Dieses Werk, in dem sich Mystik und Vernunftglaube begegnen, hat die Jugendjury überzeugt, die sich freut, den Prix Comundo an Honeygiver Among the Dogs zu vergeben.

Prix Don Quijote de la FICC

White Sun

Deepak Rauniyar
Nepal, USA, Qatar, Netherlands
2016
Internationaler Wettbewerb: Langfilme

Wir stellen den Gewinner des Don Quijote-Preises vor. Diese Auszeichnung wird bei verschiedenen Festivals auf der ganzen Welt an Filme vergeben, die an die Utopie glauben und eine andere Perspektive haben.
Der ausgewählte Film zeigt wunderbar, wie die Gesellschaft gegensätzliche Aspekte des Lebens bewältigen und ausgleichen kann: Tradition mit Modernität, Land mit Stadt, jung mit alt und die verschiedenen politischen Ansichten in einem Dorf.
Der Film führt uns durch verschiedene Emotionen, sein Fortgang lässt uns lächeln, lachen, uns ärgern, uns verlieben, hassen, fürchten und schließlich lässt er uns glauben, dass eine neue gerechte und faire Gesellschaft möglich ist.
Aus diesem Grund geht der Don Quijote-Preis an White Sun.

Preis für den Besten Internationalen Kurzfilm

Compétition internationale: Courts métrages

Dieser Film entmystifiziert die Rolle der Frau in der patriarchalischen Gesellschaft. Er stößt eine Debatte an und genau so sollte Kino sein.
Den Preis für den besten internationalen Kurzfilm vergab die Jury an den Film von Raed Rafei: Salam.

©FIFF/Nicolas Brodard

Preis des Netzwerk Cinéma CH

Compétition internationale: Courts métrages

Aus den 3 Kurzfilmprogrammen mit nicht weniger als 19 für den internationalen Wettbewerb des FIFF ausgewählten Werken dürfen wir den Netzwerkpreis von Cinéma CH vergeben, und zwar an Mamadou Dia für seine vielversprechende und engagierte Vision. Er erinnert uns daran, dass der Zugang zum Kino in manchen Ländern nicht unbedingt selbstverständlich ist.

©FIFF/Nicolas Brodard

Preis Auslandvisum

Die Jury hat beschlossen, den ersten Preis Auslandsvisum zu vergeben an einen Film, der eine wesentliche Frage der Jugend behandelt. Einer Jugend wie jede andere. Und das mit einer guten Schauspielerführung und einer schönen Inszenierung. Besonders gefallen hat der Jury, dass der Autor eine gelebte Episode mit viel Talent emporhebt: Dieses Thema, das ihm so nah war, kommt auch dem Zuschauer ganz nahe. And the winner is... ein Film, der im Rahmen des Studiums an der ZHdK Zürich gedreht wurde: Millimeterle, von Pascal Reinmann.

©FIFF/Nicolas Brodard